Minutes

Annual General Meeting Alberta Taekwondo Association April 23, 2017 – Calgary, AB

Meeting Called to Order at 11:15am by Master Ken Froese (Chair).

1. Roll Call:

The following Directors were in attendance at the AGM:

Master Ken Froese, Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung, Master Linda Kwan, Master Derek Sadler, Mr. Darrel Pendry, Master Shawn Arsenault, Master Tracy Bonertz, Master Shelley Vettese-Baert, Dr. Terry DeFreitas

A quorum was reached with an additional 31 Black Belt Voting Members in attendance.

2. Review of Previous Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting from April 24, 2016, having been posted on the ATA website, the Chair asked if there were any errors or corrections. The Chair declared the Minutes adopted as published by General Consent.

3. Chairman's Report

Master Froese gave the Chairman's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

4. Treasurer's Report

Mr. Pendry gave the Treasurer's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

5. Financial/Auditor's Report

The Audited Financial Statements for the September 1, 2015 – August 31, 2016 fiscal year were presented.

Motion by Dr. Terry DeFreitas to adopt the Auditor's Report. Seconded. Carried.

Motion by Master Derek Sadler to appoint Lim & Associates as Auditor for the September 1, 2016 to August 31, 2017 fiscal year. Seconded. Carried.

6. Referee Report

Master Tracy Bonertz gave the Referee Chair's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

7. Unfinished Business

- None

8. New Business

- None

9. Election of the Board of Directors

The following individuals were nominated in advance:

Tracy Bonertz Kevin Mejia Jenny Min Jeremy Wilhelm Joo-han Cha Harvey Strome

The following individual was nominated from the floor:

Mark Pellerin

The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors:

Tracy Bonertz Kevin Mejia Jenny Min Jeremy Wilhelm

Immediately after the results of the election was announced, the Board members held a brief meeting amongst themselves to select individuals to their respective positions on the Board.

The Results of the Board Position Elections are as follows:

Su Hwan Chung – Chairman

Jenny Min – 1st Vice Chairman

Derek Sadler – 2nd Vice Chairman

Linda Kwan – Secretary General

Darrel Pendry – Treasurer

Shelley Vettese-Baert – Coaching Director

Kevin Mejia – Technical Director

Shawn Arsenault – Tournament Director

Tracy Bonertz – Referee Director

Terry DeFreitas – Medical Director

Jeremy Wilhelm – Membership Director

Sarah Spooner – Athlete Director

Meeting adjourned at 1:15pm by General Consent by Master Froese.